New Moon in Capricorn,
Wednesday - 17th January 2018

Wednesday - 17th January 2018 - Lunar calendar, Moon Phases

NEW MOON Capricorn - 17.1.2018
Date Moon Phase
(Lunar Phase)
Moon Sign Chart
January 17, 2018 NEW MOON at 02:17 CapricornCapricorn 26°54’ (chart)
Organs influenced by the Moon Sign:
CapricornCapricorn - Knees, joints, backbone, spinal muscles, patella, bones, tendons and ligaments, skin, hair, spleen, the organ of balance.
These organs are now more sensitive so provide them with extra care.
Surgical operations:
Surgical operations are not recommended during the New Moon.
Date 2018 Moon Phase
(Lunar Phase)
Moon Sign Organs influenced by the Moon Sign Surgery
Mon Jan 1 Waxing Gibbous
from 08:10
CancerCancer
Stomach, mucosa, breast, womb, ovary No
Tue Jan 2 FULL MOON
at 02:24
CancerCancer
Stomach, mucosa, breast, womb, ovary NO!
Wed Jan 3 Waning Gibbous
from 07:23
LeoLeo
Heart, aorta, blood pressure, blood circulation Yes (i)
Thu Jan 4 Waning Gibbous LeoLeo Heart, aorta, blood pressure, blood circulation Yes (i)
Fri Jan 5 Waning Gibbous
from 08:12
VirgoVirgo
Pancreas, small intestine, digestive tract Yes (i)
Sat Jan 6 Waning Gibbous VirgoVirgo Pancreas, small intestine, digestive tract Yes (i)
Sun Jan 7 Waning Gibbous VirgoVirgo
from 12:15
LibraLibra
Pancreas, small intestine, digestive tract Yes (i)
Mon Jan 8 Last Quarter
LibraLibra Kidney, ureter, urinary bladder, veins, skin Yes (i)
Tue Jan 9 Last Quarter
LibraLibra
from 20:06
ScorpioScorpio
Kidney, ureter, urinary bladder, veins, skin Yes (i)
Wed Jan 10 Waning Crescent ScorpioScorpio Genitals, anus, urethra, prostate Yes (i)
Thu Jan 11 Waning Crescent ScorpioScorpio Genitals, anus, urethra, prostate Yes (i)
Fri Jan 12 Waning Crescent
from 07:05
SagittariusSagittarius
Liver, hips, thighs, sacrum Yes (i)
Sat Jan 13 Waning Crescent SagittariusSagittarius Liver, hips, thighs, sacrum Yes (i)
Sun Jan 14 Waning Crescent SagittariusSagittarius
from 19:43
CapricornCapricorn
Liver, hips, thighs, sacrum Yes (i)
Mon Jan 15 Waning Crescent CapricornCapricorn Backbone, joints, knees, skin, hair Yes (i)
Tue Jan 16 Waning Crescent CapricornCapricorn Backbone, joints, knees, skin, hair Yes (i)
Wed Jan 17 NEW MOON
at 02:17
CapricornCapricorn
from 08:32
AquariusAquarius
Calf, ankle, shin, Achilles No
Thu Jan 18 Waxing Crescent AquariusAquarius Calf, ankle, shin, Achilles No
Fri Jan 19 Waxing Crescent AquariusAquarius
from 20:27
PiscesPisces
Calf, ankle, shin, Achilles No
Sat Jan 20 Waxing Crescent PiscesPisces Feet, toes, pineal gland No
Sun Jan 21 Waxing Crescent PiscesPisces Feet, toes, pineal gland No
Mon Jan 22 Waxing Crescent
from 06:27
AriesAries
Head, teeth, tongue, arteries No
Tue Jan 23 Waxing Crescent AriesAries Head, teeth, tongue, arteries No
Wed Jan 24 First Quarter AriesAries
from 13:40
TaurusTaurus
Head, teeth, tongue, arteries No
Thu Jan 25 Waxing Gibbous TaurusTaurus Neck, vocal cords, throat, thyroid gland No
Fri Jan 26 Waxing Gibbous TaurusTaurus
from 17:40
GeminiGemini
Neck, vocal cords, throat, thyroid gland No
Sat Jan 27 Waxing Gibbous GeminiGemini Shoulders, arms, hands, bronchial tubes, lungs No
Sun Jan 28 Waxing Gibbous GeminiGemini
from 18:58
CancerCancer
Shoulders, arms, hands, bronchial tubes, lungs No
Mon Jan 29 Waxing Gibbous CancerCancer Stomach, mucosa, breast, womb, ovary No
Tue Jan 30 Waxing Gibbous CancerCancer
from 18:53
LeoLeo
Stomach, mucosa, breast, womb, ovary No
Wed Jan 31 FULL MOON
at 13:26
LeoLeo
Heart, aorta, blood pressure, blood circulation NO!
Chart of this moment
Current planets
Chart of this moment
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2017
Lunar calendar
Moon in Scorpio Scorpio
Show calendar »